Learning LPC1768, datasheet doesn't contain some info, where can i find them?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Learning LPC1768, datasheet doesn't contain some info, where can i find them?

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by kamhagh on Sun Sep 21 02:35:43 MST 2014
Hi, sorry i couldn't think of a better Subject

so i just started learning LPC1768(my board finally arrived!) i got an blinky example from their site, and edited it myself and it worked !

so now  i was going to make an interrupt on  EINT0 , the example includes this line:
LPC_PINCON->PINSEL4 = 0x00100000;

i searched internet(i googled the LPC_PINCON) and datasheet but there wasn't anything!!!

where can i learn these stuff?! datasheet only includes the registers like PINSEL0-4 and what they're (explains it very well) but doesn't tell me how i should use them!
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
5 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by mazaumesh on Mon Sep 21 22:45:13 MST 2015
You can read this post http://www.binaryupdates.com/gpio-in-cortex-m3-lpc1768-microcontroller/

Best Wishes.....!!!!
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by kamhagh on Sun Sep 21 08:41:11 MST 2014
thanks a lot i will take a look at it;)

edit: that was exactly what i wanted and helped me a lot :) thanks !!!
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by mch0 on Sun Sep 21 03:30:21 MST 2014
I suggest you look a little bit at the supplied chip driver sources of LPCOpen.
The usage then becomes obvious very quickly.

In this case (and this also applies to all other register blocks) LPC_PINCON is an already predefined adress that points to the base address of the register block.
It's a pointer to a structure that maps the names in the UM (like PINSEL4) to the proper offset.