cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using Bulk Transfer type for nxpUSBlib

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Aditya Mittal on Wed Apr 01 21:58:52 MST 2015
Hello,
  I am new to USB programming and would like to have some help regarding the Bulk Transfer Mode supported in nxpUSBlib for LPC1788. I am using Evaluation board developed by Embedded Artists.
I want to use USB communication on both ends at Device and Host, and would require bulk transfer mode. It would be great if some one can share the sample code or guide me how to actually use this library so as to enable this type of communication option.
Thanks in Advance.
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
6 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Aditya Mittal on Wed Apr 08 10:12:56 MST 2015
Hello,
  I have downloaded drivers from following link:

http://www.lpcware.com/content/nxpfile/lpcxpresso-link2-usb-driver-package

But these drivers are not installing on Win XP machine, but are getting installed on Win 7 PC. When I checked the INF file from WIN 7 after installation, I could not find any section for Windows 7, so I am not sure if these drivers are sufficient for windows 7.
Attached is the INF file (renamed as TXT) for reference.
Can you please let me know the reasons why these drivers are not installed on Windows XP?
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Aditya Mittal on Wed Apr 08 01:58:37 MST 2015
Hello,
  Apologies for trouble, but are you referring to same 'drivers' that are used to get the device detected on Windows Machine (I believe it is some INF file that is required).
The current condition of my device is, when I connect it to Windows PC via USB, it gives the message, VCOM device detected, please install drivers for this device to work correctly.