cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

C++ on NXP P2041RDB-PC DEV BRD

Jump to solution
isaaclambert
Contributor II

I am trying to run a simple “Hello World!” program on the NXP P2041RDB-PC DEV BRD. I need to write this program in C++, but I am not sure what compiler to use so that it will run on the board. I am new to this type of environment so I am just trying to develop and run a program on the board for starters. Any help or pointers to any other resources would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

1 Solution
addiyi
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Check if the file have executable permission.

Adrian

View solution in original post

10 Replies
isaaclambert
Contributor II

Adrian,

I made a make file and it looks like this

-------------------------------------------------

####

SDKTARGETSYSROOT = /opt/fsl-networking/QorIQ-SDK-V1.4/sysroots/ppce500mc-fsl_networking-linux

CROSS_COMPILE = /opt/fsl-networking/QorIQ-SDK-V1.4/sysroots/x86_64-fsl_networking_sdk-linux/usr/bin/ppce500mc-fsl_networking-linux/powerpc-fsl_networking-linux-

CC = $(CROSS_COMPILE)gcc -m32 -msoft-float -mcpu=e500mc --sysroot=${SDKTARGETSYSROOT}

LD = $(CROSS_COMPILE)ld

SOURCES = main.o

BIN = test

all:

$(CC) -o main.o -c main.c

$(CC) -o $(BIN) $(SOURCES)

clean:

rm -f $(BIN) ./$(BIN) ${SOURCES}

####

-------------------------------------------------

The make file works fine and produces the test executable file.

The issue still arises that the P2041RDB-PC DEV BOARD "can not execute the binary file"

I have checked the file size after moving it to check the integrity and it doesn't look like it is being changed any during the transfer using the USB device at all.

I am not sure what I should be doing to write a program and have the P2041RDB-PC DEV BOARD execute it.

I am trying to execute it with bash test on the board.