cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Floating problem in KDS3.0.0 with KL03.

Jump to solution
syedidris
Contributor III

I am a beginner using KL03 processor trying to learn with demo codes provided with KDS3.0.0 IDE.

when I am printing the float value like,

float a=2.4;

PRINTF("%f",a);

I am getting output as ' f ' only.

How to overcome with this floating problem.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
DavidS
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Syed,

Please review following post: Re: Floating Point on KDS

Regards,

David

View solution in original post

8 Replies
syedidris
Contributor III

Hi,

As a beginner I am just trying to understand the basic examples provided with the KDS 3.0.0 (with KL03 processor).

I was going through the  "adc_lptmr_trigger" code. I just tried float value printing in this program but it is not printing, I followed the steps given by DavidS it was working good in hello_world example but not working here.

1. what should I do to get float value result?

2. Is there any way by which I can print float value in any code?

0 Kudos
marek_neuzil
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello,

The support of float numbers in printf can be enabled by using linker options. For example, when you create a new Kinetis Project in KDS 3.0.0 (with KSDK 1.3.0 and Processor Expert) you can find the option in the Properties of the project, see the following screenshot:

pastedImage_0.png

Please note that when this options is enabled the target code (memory footprint) is significantly increased.

Best Regards,

Marek Neuzil

0 Kudos
syedidris
Contributor III

Hi Marek,

Thanks for your reply,

I am not using processor expert, I am just editing in the Hello_world demo example with this float print.

I tried as per your suggestion, but I am not getting "Cross ARM C++ linker" option, I did in "Cross ARM C linker" but problem is not solved, Capture.PNG

can you please do something.

0 Kudos
ZhangJennie
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport