Editing the task template when using Processor Expert

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Editing the task template when using Processor Expert

georgejoseph
Contributor III

I'm new to MQX. I am using the Kinetis tools to create software using MQX. I have auto generated software using the Processor Expert. The task template is created automatically in the auto generated code folder. I would like to have the freedom to create tasks myself without the help of Processor Expert, but the file containing the task template will get stepped on every time I use PE for other things. Do you have to use the task template to create tasks? If so how do you tell it the stack size etc. without the template? It would be nice to use the template to tell a task to autostart etc, but the auto-generated  is not supposed to be edited.

0 Kudos
6 Replies

billnd
Contributor IV

GJ, did you get a solution to this? I'm trying to solve the exact same problem.

Cheers,

NDBill

0 Kudos

soledad
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello George,

Which MQX version are you using  (traditional MQX RTOS; MQX Lite; or MQX RTOS for Kinetis SDK)??

Regards

Sol

0 Kudos

georgejoseph
Contributor III

I have to assume we are using MQX RTOS for Kinetis SDK.

0 Kudos

soledad
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi,

The task template list, which is a list of task templates (TASK_TEMPLATE_STRUCT), defines an initial set of templates that are used to create tasks on the processor if the MQX_CUSTOM_MAIN is not set.

At initialization, MQX RTOS creates one instance of each task, whose template defines it as an autostart task. In addition, while an application is running, it can create other tasks using a task template that either the task template list defines or the application defines dynamically. The end of the task template list is a zero-filled task template.

You can assign any combination of the following attributes to a task: