Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Flash Driver for MC9S12XF512

Jump to solution
sravanithatha
Contributor II

Hi,

I am new to freescale controllers currently working with MC9S12XF512, I am trying to implement flash driver for this controller, whereas from the discussions in the forum i have already seen many code snippets related to flash driver for other controllers. However I felt there are many registers which are different in this particular controller when compared to the others.

I need some help in configuring the related registers for Flash driver.

Thank you.

With Regards,

Sravani T

Labels (1)
1 Solution
RadekS
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi,

In attachment you could find simple example code for P-Flash at S12XF.

From other S12 families, most similar should be in your case S12XE family.

Please modify memory ranges according your MCU derivative.

I hope it helps you.

Have a great day,
RadekS

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note: If this post answers your question, please click the Correct Answer button. Thank you!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
7 Replies
RadekS
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi,

In attachment you could find simple example code for P-Flash at S12XF.

From other S12 families, most similar should be in your case S12XE family.

Please modify memory ranges according your MCU derivative.

I hope it helps you.

Have a great day,
RadekS

Note: If this post answers your question, please click the Correct Answer button. Thank you!

0 Kudos
sravanithatha
Contributor II

Hi RadekS,

Thank you for the reply.

Really the code helped me a lot to understand the register settings.

Only one thing which I am not clear about, in the code shared is the below piece of code: