Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

K64F USB Host

Jump to solution
jeffking
Contributor II

Hello,

I am coming from MBED.  I am trying to connect our USB device to the K64F board through USB.  I was able to get this working with MBED, but I am very new to KDS.  I'm also slightly new to this microprocessor world.  So, sorry for my ignorance.

I figured out how to install the Kinetis SDK 1.1 with KDS.  I choose my board K64F and create a new project with the SDK and Processor Expert.  I then find the USB components:

fsl_usb_descriptors

fsl_usb_device_hid_class

fsl_usb_device_msd_class

fsl_usb_framework

See my errors below, I'm not sure

Unassigned peripheral (Device)   fsl_uart_hal1/Device
Unassigned peripheral (TxD)   DbgCs1/TxD
Unassigned peripheral (RxD)   DbgCs1/RxD
Error in the inherited component settings (fsl_uart_hal)   DbgCs1/fsl_uart_hal
Unassigned timing (Baud rate)   DbgCs1/Baud rate
Timing setting failed in Clock configuration 0 - it is impossible to set the following items: selected value (Input clock frequency [MHz])   usbFmw1/Input clock frequency [MHz]
Unassigned peripheral (Device)   DbgCs1/Device

Any ideas on how to get USB Host mode setup for K64F using KDS?

Thanks!

Jeff.

Labels (1)
Tags (3)
1 Solution
marek_neuzil
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello Jeff,

these error just say that you have not selected devices and peripherals in the Processor Expert project.

When you open the Processor Expert project and double click on a component in the Components window the component (properties, methods, events tabs) is displayed in the Component Inspector window. You can find these errors in the Component Inspector and fix them by selection of devices, peripherals, pins and the baudrate. See also below:

Unassigned peripheral (Device)  fsl_uart_hal1/Deviceselect the device in the Device property of the fsl_uart_hal1 component, see the first screenshot below.