Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

preprogrammed parts

Jump to solution
frankbannon
Contributor II

Hi,

I am a noob using the KL16 32QFN 64k part.  I understand I can order pre-programmed parts from Freescale.  Does anyone know the logistics involved to make that happen?

Frank

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
ivadorazinova
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello Frank Bannon,

we does not sell pre-programmed parts. We sell the parts with Kinetis Bootloader.

Kinetis Bootloader (KBOOT) is a configurable flash programming utility that operates over a serial connection on Kinetis MCUs.

It enables quick and easy programming of Kinetis MCUs through the entire product lifecycle from application development to final product manufacturing and beyond for updating applications in the field with confidence.

The bootloader is delivered in two ways: as full source code that is highly configurable; or pre-programmed by Freescale into ROM or flash on select Kinetis devices.

Host-side command line and GUI tools are available to communicate with the bootloader. Users can utilize host tools to upload/download application code via the bootloader.

We have a table of supported devices:

supported.png

You can see more information at Kinetis Bootloader|Freescale

I hope it helps you,

Iva

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
5 Replies
jennywang
Contributor I

Hi, Iva,

I'm using MK22FN1M0AVLH12, does it come with flashloader?

Thanks,

Jenny

0 Kudos
ivadorazinova
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello Frank Bannon,

we does not sell pre-programmed parts. We sell the parts with Kinetis Bootloader.

Kinetis Bootloader (KBOOT) is a configurable flash programming utility that operates over a serial connection on Kinetis MCUs.

It enables quick and easy programming of Kinetis MCUs through the entire product lifecycle from application development to final product manufacturing and beyond for updating applications in the field with confidence.