Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

KL05Z Example LED_Blink debug not possible

Jump to solution
abergman
Contributor II

Hello,

I'm new in freedom KL05Z. Started with Quicksrtart Package and updated Bootloader to v1.11 and PEMicro App to 1.14. After that installed CodeWarrior 10.6, imported Projekt LED-Blink.

After that build the project without errors. Only an information in the console was occured:

**** Build of configuration FLASH for project LED_Blink ****

"C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Freescale\\CW MCU v10.6\\gnu\\bin\\mingw32-make" -j16 all

mingw32-make: Nothing to be done for `all'.

But when debug, there is following error:

Error creating session: Invalid target type selection in connection "LED_Blink_FLASH_OpenSDA"

I don't know how to solve the problem. I did everything step by step what is descriped in quickstart guide.

Hopefully someone can help me. Thanks

Labels (1)
1 Solution
Jorge_Gonzalez
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello a bergman:

After checking your original post and searching in our system, the problem is caused by installing CodeWarrior in the Program Files(x86) folder. Try uninstalling and installing CW v10.6 again in the default path (C:\Freescale\).

I could not find a specific explanation of this, but it seems Eclipse (the base of CodeWarrior) has problems with long paths in Windows 7 platforms, while it works OK in Windows XP.

Regards!,
Jorge Gonzalez

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note: If this post answers your question, please click the Correct Answer button. Thank you!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

6 Replies
Jorge_Gonzalez
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello a bergman:

Can you point me to which example project you imported?