New to Kinetis, KDS/KSDK, and K22f - need GPIO help

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to Kinetis, KDS/KSDK, and K22f - need GPIO help

jverive
Contributor III

I'm new to all of this, and would like to control GPIO ports on the board. Are there any examples/demos that show how to configure these pins as inputs/outputs and then read from or write to them? I come from the Arduino world where things are a little simpler, but I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty. I just need a step in the right direction (the KSDK demo programs aren't helpful in this regard as to using the GPIO ports). Any help would be very much appreciated.

Labels (1)
Tags (2)
0 Kudos
8 Replies

ivadorazinova
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Jeff,

you can try it configure with PE. It is needed KDS 2.0. and KSDK 1.1.0.

How to toggle LED in KDS 2.0 with KSDK 1.1.0 and Processor Expert

The tutorial is written for KL-03Z but there is also support for your board K22F.

support_k22f.png

I hope it helps you,

Best Regards,

Iva

0 Kudos

intractablesubt
Contributor III
0 Kudos

jverive
Contributor III

Thanks for the response. However, when I use the code in the tutorial, I get errors:

make:*** {Sources/main.o] Error 1

nested redefinition of 'enum_gpio_pins'

redeclaration of 'enum_gpio_pins'

There is also a warning:

Invalid project path: Include path not found (C:\Freescale\KSDK_1.0.0\rtos).

What am I doing wrong?

---------

#include "fsl_device_registers.h"

#include "board.h"

enum _gpio_pins

{

kGpioLED4  = GPIO_MAKE_PIN(HW_PORTE, 0x1A),//PTE26

};

static int i = 0;

int main(void)

{

short value = 1;    /* Write your code here */

hardware_init();

GPIO_DRV_SetPinDir(kGpioLED4, kGpioDigitalOutput);

/* This for loop should be replaced. By default this loop allows a single stepping. */

for (;;) {

for (i = 0; i<0xFFFFFF; i++)

{

}

value = value^1;

GPIO_DRV_WritePinOutput(kGpioLED4, value);

}

/* Never leave main */

return 0;

}

0 Kudos