cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

problems with imx287 Linux

mv_shishkov
Contributor II

Hello everybody.

I'm a beginner with Linux. I'm using imx287 for my project. I have downloaded BSP and all relevant documentation. But I have not found there any information how I can use the imx287 SDK for Linux. I mean there is no mention about neither GCC nor TOOLCHAIN, nor IDE. As far as I knw, when I work with IAR, I simply load the processor configuration with all handy libraries into IAR and write program, then I simply download my program through JLINK to the MCU. How can I fulfil these steps here with Linux? What sort of IDE should I use? Where can I get GCC and toolchain? And how can I download my program to the imx287 MCU?

Labels (2)
0 Kudos
8 Replies

mv_shishkov
Contributor II

Dan Wang, thank you very much:smileyhappy:

0 Kudos

mv_shishkov
Contributor II

I'm really sorry for my delayed answer, I was on the business trip.

Yes these problems are resolved and here are new ones:

Currently we are developing mini-computer with GUI for the diagnosis of the vehicle electronic systems based on the i.mx28 ARM and the LINUX OS.

I am new with Linux, but I want to comprehend it more thorough and in details.
I have an experience in working with, for example, ATMEL ARM  and IAR. ATMEL provided us with detailed information and plenty of examples for IAR which were proved to work fine and solved lots of problems and failures.
However, I have not found any proper examples and documentation or information, toolchain, libraries for i.mx28.

Would you mind providing us with all required data?

Would you mind also answering these questions:
1) What kind of compilator like IAR should I use for working with i.mx28 to fulfill the assignment?
2) How can I program i.mx28 like I programmed ATMEL ARM with j-link?
3) How can I update Linux kernel drivers and packages?