M5329EVB - Audio

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

M5329EVB - Audio

sygi
Contributor I
Hi. I'm a newbie. I want to build a simple mp3 player using LTIB tool to build the target uClinux image. At the moment one problem has occurred. When I try to play various mp3 files I only hear scratching sound coming out. I wondering if I need whole ALSA package to solve this (I am trying to build it but there is some error with ldl library). Any thoughts ?.
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
9 Replies

will76
Contributor I
Hi,

I'm also working on M5329EVB. I have a touch screen device  interfacing with it and all I want to do is making a sound whenever I touch the screen. I've seen  that you didn't manage to play your mp3 application but at least you have a sound. Could you tell me about the procedure you did to have that ? What did you configure in LTIB ?
Best regards,
William
0 Kudos

sygi
Contributor I
Hi As player I used mp3player available in full uClinux-20070130 distribution. I simply build it as standalone application (changing the Makefile). As I said the sound is scratching. Probably because of the bad sample rate or bit width. I wondering If I need ALSA package. Bu with it LTIB shows errors during compilation (libdl library missing). About options in LTIB: I checked Sound support (Device Drivers -> Sound) and MCF5329 Audio Driver (Device Drivers -> SPI). PS. Does Your Touchscreen work properly ??(What LCD are You using ??) Regards sygi
0 Kudos

will76
Contributor I
Hi,

You've built uCLinux  from  the BSP provided  by Freescale , right ? If so, where did you find mp3player ?
About the LCD display, I'm using LCD-3.5-QVGA-20 from LOGIC. The touch function didn't work very good, but I met a Freescale engineer in a seminar and he gave me a modified BSP where the touch function is working fine.
Regards,
William

0 Kudos

sygi
Contributor I