iMX6Q sabre lite board has no pcie ep device,Can iMX6Q pcie RC link up success?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jump to solution
晨曹
Contributor I

Hello, every one.I'm a new developer.Now I use imx6Q sabre lite board.I want develop pcie RC mode on it.but now i have none pcie device connected.I download the newest

boundary-imx_3.0.35_4.1.0, but pcie rc cann't linkup successful.The error msg is:

PCIE: imx_pcie_pltfm_probe start link up.

link up failed, DB_R0:0x009e6c00, DB_R1:0x08200000!

IMX PCIe port: link down!

Can any one help me, Thanks!

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
richard_zhu
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

No, you can't set up one pcie link only with PCIe RC represented.

Link is connected by RC and EP.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
10 Replies
Rita_Wang
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi Chen,

Have you solved your problem? If you have would you please help click correct answer or help answer?

Thanks a lot~~

Best Regards

Dan

0 Kudos
晨曹
Contributor I

Hi Dan,We have already solved the problem .We buy a intel wireless net card connect to the board and then pcie link up successful.

cch7701 From: Dan WangDate: 2014-02-25 11:01To: 晨 曹Subject: Re: - iMX6Q sabre lite board has no pcie ep device,Can iMX6Q pcie RC link up success?

reply from Dan Wang in i.MX Community - View the full discussion

Hi Chen,Have you solved your problem? If you have would you please help click correct answer or help answer?Thanks a lot~~Best RegardsDan

Reply to this message by replying to this email, or go to the message on Freescale Community

Start a new discussion in i.MX Community by email or at Freescale Community

Following iMX6Q sabre lite board has no pcie ep device,Can iMX6Q pcie RC link up success? in these streams:

Inbox

0 Kudos
Rita_Wang
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi Chen,