Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I enable CS on SPIMaster_LDD component

Jump to solution
colinhoward
Contributor I

Hi

I'm relatively new to Processor Expert.  I am trying to use the SPIMaster_LDD component and I am having trouble hooking in a CS.

In the Properties dialog the "Chip select list" comes up with a count of 0.  The + button is the only button that is active but it does nothing.  If I type a number, eg 1 into the Count box I can the press Apply but the Count reverts to 0 and I am back to "square 1"

Any advice on how to hook up PTE4 as the CS to this component would be appreciated.

Many thanks

Colin

0 Kudos
1 Solution
pavel_sadek
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Colin

in this case you need to look how it propagates through the component layers -

the chip select list is greyed out in SPIMaster_LDD - it needs to be configured in master component DisplaySPI:SynchroMaster in your case

so

• enable Slave select option in DisplaySPI:SynchroMaster, exclamation will appear
  • configure the pin to PTE4 on the same place

• generate the code

for some tips how to use the component, you can hit the component name with right mouse button, choose "help on component" and you can see the documentation for it including typical use cases

Pavel

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
12 Replies
pavel_sadek
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi

I have CW10.4 and have made fast test on my Freedom board. I do not see any problem here.

I have activated SPI1 and CHIP SELECT on PTE4/SPI1_PCS0

I have launched the never ending loop sending 4 bytes and I can see all signals correctly when scope is hooked up to outputs (CLK, MOSI and CS)

the whole project is attached, check this out - I hope this will help

Pavel

0 Kudos
colinhoward
Contributor I

Hi Pavel