Johannes Philippi

MC9S08DZ60 and Code Warrior + Processor Expert

Discussion created by Johannes Philippi on Jul 12, 2007
Latest reply on Jul 16, 2007 by Alban Rampon
I'm new to the HCS08 (but not new th uCs).

1. Where can I find suppert for Processor Expert for the MC9S08DZ60 microcontroller?

2. I'm using a DEMO9S08DZ60 demo-board by www.axman.com. Using P&E Multilink for flashing the uC from CodeWarrior.

Why doesn't the Timer-Interrupt work in the "True Time Simulator & Real Time Debugger" in the following code? Everything seems to be working normally, except the timer. Never reaching the ISR.
TPM1CNT(L,H) -register is not changing - normally I suppose it should increase (i.e. up-count), but it isn't in the Simulator/Debugger.
I tried to run the programm with real time debugger, and without... no difference, the programm does not work :smileysad:((

Code: