initialisation for K60

Jump to solution
guillaumetiffin
Contributor III

Hello,

Sorry for my english.

I'm new with the Kinetis products.

I have some question about the K60.

I come from the microchip environnement so I'm a litlle bit lost.

I would like to do the project with MQX. So I take my examples from the demo board project for the k60 tower.

My question is about the initialisation.

Where is done the initialisation of the microcontroller?

How can we know the microcontroller frequency? Is there a constant somewhere or something like that?

Is there a simple way to calculate the pwm frequency?

Thanks for everyone who can help me.

Labels (1)
Tags (3)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
Kan_Li
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi,

You may find the MQX initialisation in mqx.c, in which there is a function named as "

_mqx_uint _mqx

(

register MQX_INITIALIZATION_STRUCT_PTR mqx_init

)

"

it performs brief initialisation and starts MQX on the processor. For BSP-specific initialization, it is done in _bsp_enable_card(), which can be found in init_bps.c . Please refer to following for details.

a1.JPG

The clock configuration can be found in Cpu_SetClockConfiguration() in bsp_cm.c.

a1.JPG

there is also a definition for clock configuration, which can be found in BSP_CLOCK_CONFIGURATION, bsp_cm.h

a1.JPG

For calculating the PWM frequency, do you mean the FlexTimer module?

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
5 Replies
guillaumetiffin
Contributor III

Hi,

Thank you very much.

I understand better now how to initialize the K60 and how the PW (FlexTimer) works.

I will have a look a the bare board project to understand how it works without MQX.

0 Kudos
Kan_Li
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi,

You may find the MQX initialisation in mqx.c, in which there is a function named as "

_mqx_uint _mqx

(

register MQX_INITIALIZATION_STRUCT_PTR mqx_init

)

"