Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Two questions about my project:UDP communication and RS-232

Jump to solution
huangkai
Contributor II

Dear everyone:

Recently I am doing a project.This is based on MQX system.The hardware system is K60N512.I try to setup a simple udp communication between an UDP client on my PC and the K60 tower.I hope that someone can give me an exapmle.I hope the compilation environment is IAR.The second question is about RS-232 communication.I want set a communication between PC and K60 tower by RS232.I am a rookie.So I hope someone can give me these two examples.    

Thank you!

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
Martin_
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello,

First follow the MQX Getting Started document to build MQX libraries for your board. There is IAR workspace file prepared for that:
c:\Freescale\Freescale_MQX_4_0\config\twrk60n512\iar\build_libs.eww

For simple communication between PC and MQX via RS232 check this example:
c:\Freescale\Freescale_MQX_4_0\mqx\examples\hello2\
IAR project file:
c:\Freescale\Freescale_MQX_4_0\mqx\examples\hello2\iar\hello2_twrk60n512\hello2_twrk60n512.ewp
just "Add existing project..." from the IAR Project menu.

For UDP server there is the example in RTCS User's Guide, section 3.30 Quote of Day server.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Martin_
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello,

First follow the MQX Getting Started document to build MQX libraries for your board. There is IAR workspace file prepared for that:

IAR project file:
c:\Freescale\Freescale_MQX_4_0\mqx\examples\hello2\iar\hello2_twrk60n512\hello2_twrk60n512.ewp

For UDP server there is the example in RTCS User's Guide, section 3.30 Quote of Day server.

0 Kudos
huangkai
Contributor II

Dear Sir:

Thank you very much.Because of your help,the UDP communication has succeeded.But RS-232 doesn't work. So I want know if you can give me another example.

Thank you again.

Yours sincerely,

Huang Kai