K20 with UART

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

K20 with UART

lander
Contributor IV

I'm pretty new at CW and microcontrollers so I keep running into issues.  I'm getting these errors that are preventing me from debugging my project...

Description Resource Path Location Type

ARM_GCC_Support/ewl/EWL_C/src/sys/uart_console_io.c undefined reference to `InitializeUART' TouchLEDs  line 200 C/C++ Problem

ARM_GCC_Support/ewl/EWL_C/src/sys/uart_console_io.c undefined reference to `ReadUARTN' TouchLEDs  line 93 C/C++ Problem

ARM_GCC_Support/ewl/EWL_C/src/sys/uart_console_io.c undefined reference to `WriteUARTN' TouchLEDs  line 151 C/C++ Problem

mingw32-make: *** [TouchLEDs.elf] Error 1 TouchLEDs    C/C++ Problem

The problem is that I can't jump to the line, declaration, or file the problem is located.  Also, when I search for 'InitializeUART', ... and the 'uart_console_io.c' on my computer, they are no where to be found.  I don't know what I'm missing to receive these errors and I don't know what to do to fix them.

Anybody know what is my issue?

Thank you,

Lander

0 Kudos
9 Replies

adriansc
Contributor IV

Hi,

Which version of CW warrior are you using? it is the 10.3 Beta version? If you don´t know it, When did you downloaded and install CW?

There are some members who say that this problem has been solved creating the project again as a new project. You could try it! But it is not 100% accurate that this will solve your problem.

Hope this helps.

0 Kudos

lander
Contributor IV

I have tried this with no success.  I also went to KINETIS_72MHz_SRC and created a new project with the premade .exe that basically recreates the hello_world project so the user can work on it without having to set anything up.

Do I have to make a processor expert component for UART and DMA in order to talk to the console?  And do I call any functions from the components (i.e Enable, SendChar...)?

-Lander

0 Kudos

Frost
Contributor II