How to compile boost library for i.MX6sl ??

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to compile boost library for i.MX6sl ??

Jump to solution
markd_001
Contributor I

Hello,

i am new to program applications for the i.MX6SL. I have a c++ application which needs boost. I have compiled boost for a different board. On this board works android 2.3 and it works fine. For that i could find a howto. But on the i.MX6SL board is a different operating system. If i test it with

cat /proc/version

i get

Linux version 3.0.15-ts-armv7l (andrew@gumshoe) (gcc version 4.6.3 (Timesys 20120611) ) #11 SMP PREEMPT Wed Aug 15 15:54:17 EDT 2012

I tried to compile boost in the way i have done it for the android board but that doesn't work. So maybe there is someone who has experiences in compiling boost for  that os.

I have done it in the following way.

First i prepared the ubuntu computer with the cross compiler.

• sudo add-apt-repository ppa:linaro-maintainers/toolchain
  • sudo apt-get update
  • sudo apt-get install gcc-arm-linux-gnueabi
  • sudo apt-get install g++-arm-linux-gnueabi

Then i downloaded the NDK from the android homepage and installed it.

I downloaded the boost ( version (1.49) and installed it. I changed the following files:

tools/build/v2/user-config.jam

user-config.jam

--------------------------

import os ;

if [ os.name ] = CYGWIN || [ os.name ] = NT

{

androidPlatform = windows ;

}

else if [ os.name ] = LINUX

{

androidPlatform = linux-x86 ;

}

else if [ os.name ] = MACOSX

{

androidPlatform = darwin-x86 ;

}

modules.poke : NO_BZIP2 : 1 ;

ANDROID_NDK = ../.. ;

using gcc : android4.4.3 :

/home/markus-delpy/android_ndk/android-ndk-r8c/toolchains/arm-linux-androideabi-4.4.3/prebuilt/linux-x86/bin/arm-linux-androideabi-g++ :

<compileflags>--sysroot=/home/markus-delpy/android_ndk/android-ndk-r8c/platforms/android-9/arch-arm

<compileflags>-mthumb

<compileflags>-Os

<compileflags>-fno-strict-aliasing