Kinetis K Color Graphics TFT LCD solution and egui?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Kinetis K Color Graphics TFT LCD solution and egui?

mustafagulec
Contributor I

Hi, I'm a beginner for arm and freescale. Actually i did not yet began, I'm trying to decide. I've used other micro with tft lcd driving capability. I need to use an arm based mcu that can handle tft driving up to 800x400 pixels @16bpp or 24bpp. I think, only option is the k70 series. With the external dram, i believe it is possible to drive high resolution tft lcds even 1024x768 @ 24bpp. Is this true? If it is true then the question of software support remains. Freescale seems to have egui software for glcd applications. Can this program support high resolutions like 800x400 because its datasheet says it is for QVGAa mostly. Thanks.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
3 Replies

apanecatl
Senior Contributor II

The max resolution supported by the K70 LCDC is 800x600@24bpp, regarding the size limitations for eGUI, it is not up to the software but up to the capacity of the LCD controller you use.

you can learn a bit more about the subject in this app note:

http://cache.freescale.com/files/microcontrollers/doc/app_note/AN3606.pdf

mustafagulec
Contributor I