Android Console Output: What does a successful boot look like?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Android Console Output: What does a successful boot look like?

NathanJozwiak
Contributor III

Hi all,

This is my first time bringing up Android on a board, so I am not sure what to expect. I'm using minicom to view the console output (included below) and it halts at: "Suspending console(s) (use no_console_suspend to debug)". I'm not sure if this is an error or not...

I have no video output, I believe because of a possible issue with the reference voltage to the display. But I am wondering: what is a successful boot is for Android? And what should I be looking for? In Linux I would be looking for a user prompt.

Thanks 

-----

Freeing init memory: 196K

init: cannot open '/initlogo.rle'

EXT4-fs (mmcblk0p2): mounted filesystem with ordered data mode. Opts: (null)

EXT4-fs (mmcblk0p2): re-mounted. Opts: (null)

EXT4-fs (mmcblk0p5): recovery complete

EXT4-fs (mmcblk0p5): mounted filesystem with ordered data mode. Opts: (null)

EXT4-fs (mmcblk0p6): recovery complete

EXT4-fs (mmcblk0p6): mounted filesystem with ordered data mode. Opts: (null)

init: cannot find '/system/etc/install-recovery.sh', disabling 'flash_recov'enabling adb

# warning: `rild' uses 32-bit capabilities (legacy support in use)pmem: request for physical address of pmem region from process 2109.request_suspend_state: on (3->0) at 30046366377 (1970-01-0200:00:12.707344)

Not all allocated memory blocks were freed. Doing it now.

Freeing list entry #0, gpuaddr=166000

Freeing list entry #1, gpuaddr=167000

Freeing list entry #2, gpuaddr=177000

Freeing list entry #3, gpuaddr=1a9000

Freeing list entry #6, gpuaddr=1fa000

Freeing list entry #7, gpuaddr=1fc000

Freeing list entry #8, gpuaddr=21c000

Freeing list entry #192, gpuaddr=190c000

request_suspend_state: mem (0->3) at 93582205252 (1970-01-02 00:01:16.24318)PM: Syncing filesystems ... done.