PRM file

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PRM file

mizer101
Contributor I
I am new to Code Warrior.  I had a couple of semesters with the 68HC11 in college (used the MGTEK MiniIDE).

Now I have taken over a project at work that includes an MC68HC908QY4.

I am trying set the TIM interrupt vectors.  I figured out that it needs to be done in the prm file.  One of the example programs has this file included with it.  But it does not have the processor.h with all the memory declarations or I would just use that one to start my project.  In my project I need to include the prm or be able to create/add the processor file.
When I try to add or create the prm file CW gives an error on compile and says the project has been modified by an outside source and reloads the project without including my new file.  What am I doing or not doing?  Please help.  Also anyone recommend a good book, I would be up for that too, as I would rather figure out my problems myself.  Headed to Barnes & Noble tonight.

Thanks,

Steve
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
6 Replies

baddad
Contributor I
Why not use Processor Expert?

It will generate the ISR code for you.  All you have to do is add some "do this code" in the ISR created.  You also won't have to worry about the PRM file changes.

BadDad
0 Kudos

Geezer
Contributor I
Declare your ISR in this manner

void interrupt 8 TIM1_OVF_ISR(void){} // the number is the position in the vector table

and it will be independent of the PRM file.

The 'official' way is to diddle with the PRM file, but this has side effects. For example changing targets... and your hand-modified PRM gets blown away. By the way I haven't had trouble EDITING the PRM ile that CW generates. ADDING or CREATING is a different beast, haven't tried it.
0 Kudos

mizer101
Contributor I
Thanks Geezer.

Not sure about the C code as I do not know how to do C.