How can I download my s19 file to a specfied address, like 0x1010?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I download my s19 file to a specfied address, like 0x1010?

cc_aa
Contributor I
Hi All
  I'm just a very beginner on Microcontroller. I'm using TBDML tool and MC9S12KT256. I have three basic questions when using hiwave.exe of CodeWarrior4.1.
  1, CodeWarrior4.1 supports MC9S12KT256?
  2, Can I download my s19 file to Micro-P flash just by using TBDML?
  3, How can I download my s19 file to a specfied address, like 0x1010?

Thanks!
cc.aa

0 Kudos
8 Replies

cc_aa
Contributor I

I mean how to convert s19 file to ppt file?

Thanks!

cc.aa

0 Kudos

imajeff
Contributor III
If a "ppt" file is a Cosmic format, it sounds like you should ask them.
0 Kudos

cc_aa
Contributor I
你好!
  Thanks!
   Now I can link to target. The problem is I put my dll under a chinese folder name and  the codewarrior does not recongnize it.
  Here I have another question, how to convert a ptp format file(cosmic software output format) to s file? Is there any available tool that I can use?

Thanks!
cc.aa

Message Edited by t.dowe on 2009-10-26 02:03 PM
0 Kudos

cc_aa
Contributor I

HI

I answer your questions with red marks below. I admit my questions are not good enough, however, what I try to do is just to flash a S19 file into micro-p, and that's all. I didn't forecast that could be so terrible. Before this, I had no any experience of micro-P operations

Hi again,

Just let me establish what I am looking at here:

Please answer the following

1. You have built and programmed a TBDML?

I got a TBDML tool from China Tsinghua university, http://www.tsinghua-mot.net/kfgj/TBDML.htm

2. You have never used it before and so don't know if it works?

I never had the experience of it.

3. You have a fresh install of Codewarrior that you have never used to programme a MCU before?

Yes