13192SARD Board accelerometer demonstration

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

13192SARD Board accelerometer demonstration

bballmangc
Contributor I
I had two 13192 Sard boards talking to each other, then one time I turned them on and on one board all of the LEDs are now lit up instead of only flashing once linked to other board.  Any ideas on how to fix?  Boards will not talk to each other now.  The only variation i tried was to put in a different voltage instead of where the Z axis accelerometer inputted to.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
6 Replies

rogernightman
Contributor I

It seems that your board has started in Bootloader mode.

I suggest you to check the chapter 3 of the embedded bootloader reference manual.  You will need to download the accelerometer image again.  The manual can be found in www.freescale.com/zigbee

Good luck!

0 Kudos

bballmangc
Contributor I
I'm kind of new at this so I don't know for sure about the BDM?  I am just trying to run the accelerometer demonstration, and it was working properly but now it isn't...all of the LEDs turn on every time I hit the on switch, when they used to stay off then one of them would blink once they started talking to each other.  Any help would be appreciated.   I started reading through the spec sheets from freescale websites but they weren't too much help, any thoughts on any more instructions for use for this?
0 Kudos

peg
Senior Contributor IV

Hi,

I was trying to determine whether there is any sign of life.

Did YOU programme the SARD or did it arrive pre-programmed?

Can you see any sign of life? All the leds coming on and just staying on doesn't necessarily mean it is alive.

Regards David

0 Kudos

bballmangc
Contributor I