Problems building Bootloader applications

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems building Bootloader applications

DHair
Contributor I

I see issues I don't understand. I have downloaded the software for both MSD Device (AN4379) and DFU (AN4370) boot loaders. I am trying to build these with CodeWarrior 10.2 for a Kinetis K60 CPU.

When I import the project I get warnings like:

Invalid project path: Include path not found: ....\app\app\common

A clean build of the project produces almost 2000 errors. When I try to clean this up, "Update with modified files" and then "Search for Unresolved Includes" , it likes fine. But another clean build produces the same errors.

As expected, a build for the MCF52259 using CodeWarrior 7.2 works out of the box.

I am using several machines, all with WinXP SP2.

I admit I'm an Eclipse newbie but I didn't expect these types of issues. Especially when I see others have moved beyond this. Any help would be appreciated.

0 Kudos
4 Replies

ERussell
Contributor IV

I had the same problem, but when I replaced the build variable ${proj_loc} with ${ProjDirPath} (the one defined in the Kinetis set of build variables), for all the includes in the project Properties/ C/C++ General/ Paths and Symbols all those errors went away except one. The macro USB_OK still couldn't be resolved so I manually added the path, $ProjDirPath\Source\Device\source\driver, and the project now builds just fine. 

However, when I try to run I get the error that the target can't be stopped. Will have to try and figure that one out.

I hope this helps.

ER

0 Kudos

PaoloRenzo
Contributor V

All the softwares were updated for CW10.2 fixing some issues, including the ${proj_loc} problem

Hope this helps

0 Kudos

bigredhdl
Contributor I

"All the softwares were updated for CW10.2 fixing some issues, including the ${proj_loc} problem"