cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Simple RTC Interrupt Question

Jump to solution
koehler916
Contributor II

This is probably very simple but I am new to this. I have a MC12311 IC and I am trying to add an RTC interrupt to my code by manipulating the Linker_QE32 file. My interrupt is written directly before the main loop as follows:

void RTC_ISR(void)

{

RTCSC = RTCSC | 0x80; //clear flag

}

My understanding is that I need to add information to the linker file to specifiy that it is vector number is 24 and its address is 0xFFCE & FFCF. The bottom of the Linker_QE32 file specifies the startup vector, so I added the RTC vector as well

VECTOR   0 _Startup /* reset vector: default entry point for a C/C++ application. */

VECTOR 24 RTC_ISR /* I added this line!!. */

However, upon compiling, I get an error:

"Vector allocated at absolute address 0xFFCE overlaps with sections placed in segment RES_IRQ_VECTOR_TABLE_FLASH"

Does anyone know what I am doing wrong? Can anyone suggest what I should try next?

Thanks!

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
koehler916
Contributor II

After working on this issue over the weekend, I figured out the problem. There was a file called isrvectors.c is the PLM>SOURCE>COMMON>SYS folder that had a vector table.  The linker file did not have to be modified, but the interrupt function had to look like this:

#ifdef MEMORY_MODEL_BANKED //Place it in NON_BANKED memory

#pragma CODE_SEG __NEAR_SEG NON_BANKED

#else

#pragma CODE_SEG DEFAULT

#endif

// end MEMORY_MODEL_BANKED

INTERRUPT_KEYWORD

void RTC_ISR(void)

{

RTCSC = RTCSC | 0x80;

}

#pragma CODE_SEG DEFAULT

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
2 Replies
stonejing
Contributor I