cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

USB audio example on RT1050

borgestrand-ber
Contributor II

Hi guys, 

I'm up and running with the USB dev_audio_speaker example on MIMXRT1050-EVT. It's possible to recognize the music, but that's about it. It plays at very low volume and for only a limited time. 

So before I start hacking at the example I was wondering if:

- Anyone else has a problem with the example, and possible fixes for it

- If NXP provides these examples only as rough starting points or with an ambition of coming close to production status

I'm asking because I'm new to the whole IMX RT space of MCUs, NXP in general, actually. Rough examples are all good and well, I just don't want to waste a lot of time on something which has already been solved or improved elsewhere.

Cheers,

Børge

Labels (4)
Tags (2)
0 Kudos
10 Replies

caleb
Contributor III

Not sure if you ever resolved your problem here, but USB Audio is completely and irrevocably broken on the 1050 due to ERR05101 if you have an ISOC IN endpoint.  (i.e. a speaker with a feedback endpoint, or a microphone).  It will cause erratic behavior -- it'll work for some people and not others.  Basically, forget any ISO usb endpoints with any chips but the 1010, 1062 REV B.  and 11xx.

0 Kudos

mrecoskie
Contributor III

Hi Caleb,

Thank you for the post. Does this include the RT1064?

Mark

0 Kudos

caleb
Contributor III

You need to check the errata.  It's the same errata number in all chips as far as I see.

Looking at the errata I found here 1064 rev a definitely has it, and 1064 rev b apparently does not.

jingpan
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi,