次の結果を表示 
表示  限定  | 次の代わりに検索 
もしかして: 

Program size > 4Mb

1,184件の閲覧回数
Alberto_isorna
Contributor II

I'm using the MIMXRT1064. 

I have a big header file (model.h), that is my TFlite model of about 22MB.

When I compile my project I get the following table: 

Alberto_isorna_0-1608566450791.png

As you can see I can't fit the code in the board flash. 

What are the solutions? 

How could I place my code or just the .h in the external flash or Sd card in order to run my project?

I think is a basic question but I'm new in Embedded development, if you could share any documents, tutorials, etc  it could be helpful

Regards     

タグ(1)
0 件の賞賛
7 返答(返信)

1,104件の閲覧回数
Masmiseim
Senior Contributor I

Hello Alberto,

good to hear that you make some progress.

After loading your Application to the Controller, do you see the Code in the external flash while debugging? Just check the memory view.

Regards

0 件の賞賛

1,178件の閲覧回数
Masmiseim
Senior Contributor I

As you say you are new to Embedded development: Which optimization level have you used? Have you played with different levels?

Are you fixed to the 1064? With the 1062 - which is basically the same controller without integrated flash - you can use bigger flashes.

0 件の賞賛

1,174件の閲覧回数
Alberto_isorna
Contributor II

Thanks for your reply, actually no, I'm with the default OL -O0, I just tried with -Os but almost same size.

For the moment yes, I'm fixed with this board

How could I compile the project in the external flash? 

best regards,

Alberto

0 件の賞賛

1,170件の閲覧回数
Masmiseim
Senior Contributor I

You must have many read only Data if using Os Optimization Level hasn’t changed much, you could also try O3, but this should also not have a big effect.

I have to say I’m by far not an expert in MCUExpresso which you seem to use, therefore I can not give you a complete answer. However, if your external flash is connected to flexSPI1 like it is done on the evaluation-Board, you can add the second flash to your project, like this.