cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IMXRT1050-EVKB issue debugging with CMSIS-DAP

dmedc
Contributor I

Hi there,

I am relatively new to NXP and I've been playing a bit with IMXRT1050-EVKB (REVA1) for some time now. I suddenly started to have problems with CMSIS-DAP debugging capabilities. Basically I get the following messages:

dmedc_0-1612344347919.png

I can recover from this state switching back and forth boot modes on SW7  but the issue will be reproduced again and again, making the development process very painful and slow. 

From DAPLink firmware text file:

· Interface Version: 0244
· Bootloader Version: 0242

So it seems I am up to date. 

1. Is it worth reflashing latest firmware to DAPLink?

2. Is there something wrong with this specific development board?

3. Any further ideas?

Thanks in advance,

Luis

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
3 Replies

kerryzhou
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi dmedc,

I also use the MIMXRT1050-EVKB revA1, the following are my DAPLINK information:

# DAPLink Firmware - see https://mbed.com/daplink
Unique ID: 0000000047784e4500549003d7450031ddb1000097969900
HIC ID: 97969900
Auto Reset: 0
Automation allowed: 1
Overflow detection: 0
Daplink Mode: Bootloader
Bootloader Version: 0244
Interface Version: 0244
Git SHA: 50ebbf0acf46027498f0eaae6d9c40e8523330b9
Local Mods: 0
USB Interfaces: MSD
Bootloader CRC: 0x44eadb90
Interface CRC: 0x0135174a
Remount count: 0

My bootloader version is 0244, really higher than you.

So, please go to this link, and updated your CMSIS DAP version:

https://www.nxp.com/design/microcontrollers-developer-resources/ides-for-kinetis-mcus/opensda-serial...

Board enter bootloader mode, and download the newest DAPLink v0244 - Supports onboard hyper-flash, then exit the bootloader mode, can you make it works?

BTW, do you try the official SDK project, whether you also have the CMSIS debugger issues or not?