Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to setup 1050RT-EVKB for FreeRTOS / AWS

Jump to solution
mkuczorra
Contributor III

Hi together,

I was the opinion this couldn't be too complicated but as I am totally new to this I fail again and again...

Hardware: MIMX1050RT-EVKB with uSD to m2 Adapter and 1DX m2 Module for Wifi.

Aim: Just posting "Hello World" to MQTT client like in the video, for example every second.

IDE: MCUXpresso v11.2.0 with installed SDK for the board.

What did I do? Created new project with FreeRTOS as OS and tried nearley everthing I have found in the "Getting Started Documents". Can someone help?

Thanks in advance.

Max

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
17 Replies
mkuczorra
Contributor III
0 Kudos
mkuczorra
Contributor III

I have a feeling that my problem has something do to with the priorities of the tasks but I have no idea how to solve this. I will go trough the link you provided. Thanks so far.

Could someone check my freeRTOSConfig.h (attached), please?
I have to admit that I am a absolute beginner to this. Sorry! Please let me know if you need any further information.

I am pretty sure that it has something to do with the task priorities…

Soometimes it will run into a hard fault..

0 Kudos
mkuczorra
Contributor III

Ok, here are the detailed steps:

• Import SDK example
  • Select board: evkbimxrt1050
  • aws_clientcredential_keys.h replaced with the one created in Configurator
  • aws_clientcredential.h -> set endpoint, thing name, SSID and password
  • Build
  • Debug
  • Resume
  • Error (see picture)1.PNG
0 Kudos
jeremyzhou
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

i,
Thanks for your reply.
It seems a bit weird, I did the same debug action ad you did, however, I've not encountered the issue.
Can you upload your project, then I can run it for testing?

Have a great day,
TIC

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note: