cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Found no byte from FlexSPI B1 pins

klau
Contributor II

Hi Dear Sir/Madam,

I am new to the FlexSPI, so I started off with "evkmimxrt1020_flexspi_nor_polling_transfer" example code from "SDK_2.x_EVK_MIMXR1020". Before I have done followings, I have pin muxed all pins accordingly.

1) compiled and ran the code on the boot nor flash, it reported vendor id 0x9d.

2) added kFLEXSPI_PortB1 to the function "flexspi_nor_flash_init()",

3) Copied "flexspi_nor_get_vendor_id()" as "B1_flexspi_nor_get_vendor_id()" in which I made a call to kFLEXSPI_PortB1 from main().

4) I do not have a nor flash attached to the FlexSPI_PortB1 yet, and just want to measure signals first. Found no signals at all.

In the code, it outputs 0x9D as vendor id, and where does it come from? Because I do not have a nor flash at FlexSPI_B1 pins yet.

Attached is my code.

Could you give me few hints please?

Thanks,

Kevin

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
6 Replies

victorjimenez
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello Kevin, 

I took your example code and when compiling it I noticed the following warning: 

victorjimenez_0-1603237059984.png

I then realized that you didn't declare the function B1_flexspi_nor_get_vendor_id. In your file flexspi_nor_polling_transfer.c, you need to add the following declaration: 

victorjimenez_1-1603237164139.png

Have a great day,

Victor

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Note:

- If this post answers your question, please click the "Mark Correct"button. Thank you!

- We are following threads for 7 weeks after the last post, later replies are ignored

Please open a new thread and refer to the closed one, if you have a related question at a later point in time.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0 Kudos

klau
Contributor II

Hi Victor,