linux kernel get stuck, only if connect the usb device it will work well

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

linux kernel get stuck, only if connect the usb device it will work well

chengsi
Contributor I

Hi,I am very new to imx7d, we designed a custom board referring to the imx7sabre board, the USB part, both the otg the host , is the same as sabre.
So in our dts file, the configuration of usb otg and usb host is the same as the sabre, and the kernel we use is freescale/linux 4.1-2.0.x-imx. After we burn the u-boot and the kernel into the emmc, we can start the u-boot and the kernel, but then we get very strange result:
1. After the u-boot successfully load the kernel, the kernel can run for a while then it will get stuck with no errors showing.
2. If we connect either a otg device(like a pc) to otg port or a usb storage to host port, the system will work well.

It seems kernel get into a deep sleep mode if there is no usb interuput request, I was thinking it may have some relationship with the low power mode?

Please give me some advice,thinks.

Here is part of our schematic and dts.

dts:

&usbotg1 {
vbus-supply = <&reg_usb_otg1_vbus>;
srp-disable;
hnp-disable;
adp-disable;
disable-over-current;
status = "okay";

};

&usbotg2 {
vbus-supply = <&reg_usb_otg2_vbus>;
disable-over-current;
dr_mode = "host";
status = "okay";
};

reg_usb_otg1_vbus: regulator@0 {
compatible = "regulator-fixed";
reg = <0>;
regulator-name = "usb_otg1_vbus";
regulator-min-microvolt = <5000000>;
regulator-max-microvolt = <5000000>;
gpio = <&gpio1 5 0>;
enable-active-high;
};

reg_usb_otg2_vbus: regulator@1 {
compatible = "regulator-fixed";
reg = <1>;
regulator-name = "usb_otg2_vbus";
regulator-min-microvolt = <5000000>;
regulator-max-microvolt = <5000000>;
gpio = <&gpio1 7 0>;
enable-active-high;
};

Labels (3)
0 Kudos
3 Replies

chengsi
Contributor I