Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

imx6 yocto compilation on Ubuntu 16.04LTS

santhosha
Contributor II

Hello,

I am new to Yocto and IMX6 linux bsp.

I used the below steps to build the imx6 bsp in yocto.  I am using linux 16.04 LTS of ubuntu in my lenovo laptop.

9.  sudo apt-get install autoconf libtool rpm

10. sudo apt-get install libsdl1.2-dev xterm  sed cvs subversion coreutils texi2html docbook-utils python-pysqlite2 help2man make gcc g++ desktop-file-utils libgl1-mesa-dev libglu1-mesa-dev mercurial autoconf automake groff curl lzop asciidoc

11. sudo apt-get install u-boot-tools

12. mkdir ~/bin

13. curl http://commondatastorage.googleapis.com/git-repo-downloads/repo > ~/bin/repo

14. chmod a+x ~/bin/repo

15. export PATH=~/bin:$PATH

16. cd home/santhosh/

17. mkdir fsl-release-bsp

18. cd fsl-release-bsp

19. git config --global user.name "Santhosh"

20. git config --global user.email "santhosh.achuthan@harman.com"

21  git config --list

22  repo init -u git://git.freescale.com/imx/fsl-arm-yocto-bsp.git -b imx-3.10.53-1.1.0_ga

23  repo sync

26. sudo apt-get install gcc-4.8 g++-4.8

27. sudo update-alternatives --install /usr/bin/gcc gcc /usr/bin/gcc-4.8 100 --slave /usr/bin/g++ g++ /usr/bin/g++-4.8

28. sudo update-alternatives --install /usr/bin/gcc gcc /usr/bin/gcc-5 50 --slave /usr/bin/g++ g++ /usr/bin/g++-5

29. sudo update-alternatives --config gcc

30. sed -i 's/^PACKAGECONFIG_append_pn-qemu-native/#PACKAGECONFIG_append_pn-qemu-native/' conf/local.conf

31. sed -i 's/^PACKAGECONFIG_append_pn-nativesdk-qemu/#PACKAGECONFIG_append_pn-nativesdk-qemu/' conf/local.conf

32. sysctl kernel.pid_max

33. sysctl -a

34. sudo sysctl -w kernel.pid_max=4194303

35. source ./setup-environment build

36. bitbake core-image-minimal

But i am getting the following compilation error.