[iMX6] [Yocto] [Qt] [Gstreamer] [local.conf] Having trouble rebuilding the BSP trying to solve : defaultServiceProvider::requestService(): no service found for - "org.qt-project.qt.mediaplayer

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

[iMX6] [Yocto] [Qt] [Gstreamer] [local.conf] Having trouble rebuilding the BSP trying to solve : defaultServiceProvider::requestService(): no service found for - "org.qt-project.qt.mediaplayer

sifat_shahriark
Contributor I

Hello Fellow Developers,

Recently I ran into some problems with Yocto and Qt and I am in need of your advice. Sorry, this post might turn out to be too big.

First, let me introduce my work. I am fairly new to iMX6 product line, Yocto and Qt. Only couple of months ago I started working on a project with PICO-PI-IMX6QDEV. I was able to build a BSP using GitHub - TechNexion/edm-yocto-bsp: Yocto Project manifests  (Yocto 2.4 Rocko). I was able to build the Qt toolchain. And I have been successfully using the PICO-PI-IMX6QDEV for prototyping. Recently I had to implement a Video Demonstration using the PICO-PI and thats when the trouble started. I got the following error when I tried to play a video (.mp4, .webm):

Console qtcreator : defaultServiceProvider::requestService(): no service found for - "org.qt-project.qt.mediaplayer

I check in the BSP and the device console, I had GStreamer in the BSP. So I further checked online for the solution and soon enough found the solution here: 

[IMX6] QtMultimedia : defaultServiceProvider::requestService(): no service found for - "org.qt-proje...  :- 

Add this line to your /build/conf/local.conf

PACKAGECONFIG_append_pn-qtmultimedia = " gstreamer" 

1. Now that, I have to make some changes to my BSP what would be the best way to do so, since I already have a working BSP?