cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Imx8 multilib Yocto build fails

gabor_jakli
Contributor I

Dear all

I'm pretty new to build yocto project. Therefore I carefully followed the instructions in the i.MX Yocto Project User's Guide (Rev. L4.14.98-2.0.0_ga, 04/2019) about setting up the environment and use the correct Distro and machine config for imx8m quad eval kit.

I managed to complie the 'fsl-image-qt5-validation-imx' image using DISTRO="fsl-imx-wayland" MACHINE="imx8mqevk".

However I realized that I need 32bit libs aswell since not all my applications can be compiled to 64bit environment. So I followed the instructions to configure the multilib environment.

But unfornutely I ran into a problem

ERROR: rapidjson-1.1.0+gitAUTOINC+e5635fb27f-r0 do_package: QA Issue: rapidjson: Files/directories were installed but not shipped in any package:
/usr/lib
/usr/lib/cmake
/usr/lib/pkgconfig
/usr/lib/cmake/RapidJSON
/usr/lib/cmake/RapidJSON/RapidJSONConfig.cmake
/usr/lib/cmake/RapidJSON/RapidJSONConfigVersion.cmake
/usr/lib/pkgconfig/RapidJSON.pc
Please set FILES such that these items are packaged. Alternatively if they are unneeded, avoid installing them or delete them within do_install.
rapidjson: 7 installed and not shipped files. [installed-vs-shipped]
ERROR: rapidjson-1.1.0+gitAUTOINC+e5635fb27f-r0 do_package: Fatal QA errors found, failing task.
ERROR: rapidjson-1.1.0+gitAUTOINC+e5635fb27f-r0 do_package: Function failed: do_package
ERROR: Logfile of failure stored in: /home/nng/imx-yocto-bsp/build-wayland/tmp/work/aarch64-poky-linux/rapidjson/1.1.0+gitAUTOINC+e5635fb27f-r0/temp/log.do_package.17579
ERROR: Task (/home/nng/imx-yocto-bsp/sources/meta-openembedded/meta-oe/recipes-devtools/rapidjson/rapidjson_git.bb:do_package) failed with exit code '1'
ERROR: devil-1.8.0-r0 do_package: QA Issue: devil: Files/directories were installed but not shipped in any package:
/usr/lib/libIL.so
/usr/lib/libILUT.so
/usr/lib/libILU.so