Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I.MX8MP opencv runtime error, with eIQ SDK build using yocto

Jump to solution
mbrundler
Contributor II

Hi,

I built an I.MX8M target image as well as the eIQ Machine Learning SDK, using yocto with the imx-5.10.52-2.1.0.xml manifest.

I'm totally new to yocto/bitbake, so I followed the i.MX Yocto Project User's Guide guidelines :

repo init -u https://source.codeaurora.org/external/imx/imx-manifest -b imx-linux-hardknott -m imx-5.10.52-2.1.0.xml
repo sync
DISTRO=fsl-imx-wayland MACHINE=imx8mp-lpddr4-evk source imx-setup-release.sh -b build
I then add the following lines to the conf/local.conf file :

UBOOT_CONFIG = "sd"
TOOLCHAIN_TARGET_TASK_append += " tensorflow-lite-dev armnn-dev onnxruntime-dev"

Then :

bitbake imx-image-full
bitbake imx-image-full -c populate_sdk

All is OK.

I flashed the image to the target board, then installed the SDK on the host with :

./build/tmp/deploy/sdk/fsl-imx-wayland-glibc-x86_64-imx-image-full-cortexa53-crypto-imx8mp-lpddr4-evk-toolchain-5.10-hardknott.sh

So as to check everything's OK, I followed the i.MX Machine Learning User's Guide and
compiled the " armnn-mnist" example provided by Arm using the cross compilers provoded by the SDK.

It executes without problem on the target :

tests> ./mnist_tf
Predicted: 7
Actual: 7

Everything's OK so far. The problem arises when I add a "cv::imread(IMG_FILE);" to the code. It still compiles/link OK (after adding the opencv libs -lopencv_core, ... to the link).

Unfortunately I get a runtime error when executing the progam on the target :

tests> ./mnist_tf

terminate called after throwing an instance of 'cv::Exception'