frdm kw40z and frdm tfc shield

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

baisravanhomcha
Contributor I

Hi, I am new to this and I want to know if frdm kw40z is compatible with frdm tfc shield... I need wireless connectivity and frdm kw40z seems to be the best option.. Thank you..

0 Kudos
6 Replies

AngelC
Senior Contributor I

Hello Baisravan,

Yes, they should be pin compatible as any FRDM board. Nevertheless, there is not any code example available interfacing them. I guess you could control the FRDM KW40z using serial commands and transmit whatever you need to.

Please just notice FRM KW40z board is still not available until later this year, so you will not able to purchase it at the moment. Please visit Freescale website in the next few months for any updates.

Regards,

AngelC

0 Kudos

baisravanhomcha
Contributor I

Thank you for the response. Is there any freescale board that has wireless connectivity available now?? we are looking for application mobile robotics and hence some addition sensors (which kw40z has) on board would be helpful. Thank you.

To: Baisravan HomChaudhuri <baisravan@yahoo.co.in>

Sent: Wednesday, 1 July 2015 9:30 PM

Subject: Re: - frdm kw40z and frdm tfc shield

|

|

reply from AngelC in Wireless Connectivity - View the full discussionHello Baisravan, Yes, they should be pin compatible as any FRDM board. Nevertheless, there is not any code example available interfacing them. I guess you could control the FRDM KW40z using serial commands and transmit whatever you need to.  Please just notice FRM KW40z board is still not available until later this year, so you will not able to purchase it at the moment. Please visit Freescale website in the next few months for any updates. Regards,AngelC

Did your question get answered? If so, say thanks by clicking Correct Answer in the community thread!

Reply to this message by replying to this email, or go to the message on Freescale Community