How to use more than one application of IOT toolbox in one code?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to use more than one application of IOT toolbox in one code?

chintan
Contributor III

Hello,

I am new in development with NXP KW36 module. My requirement is to create one project which have below functionalities:

1. wireless uart

2. Over the air programming for upgrade image.

I have go through the example codes of Wireless uart and OTAP, to know the how codes work.

I have tested both codes with NXP IOT application, and they are working fine individually.

I am using NXP IOT application. As each example has different UUID, I can see the module in that specific demo in NXP IOT application. So, when I upload the image file of wireless uart project via OTAP, in IOT application it will show only in the Wireless uart demo. I will not able to see my module into OTAP demo.

What changes I have to do in my project, so I can see my advertising KW36 module in both Wireless uart and OTAP demo of IOT application?

Can I add both UUID128 of wiress uart and OTAP, in one file?

How can I merge two applications' code into one project?

The reason of doing this as I want to upload my project via OTAP again after making changes into it.

Kindly guide as I am stuck in my project and it's urgent.

Information:

Example code: frdmkw36_wireless_examples_bluetooth_w_uart_bm

Development module: FRDM KW36

Thank you.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
3 Replies

mario_castaneda
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi Chintan,

Currently, we do not have any document that describes the process to merge the OTA service profile with a Peripheral device.

However, please look at the Over the Air Programming (OTAP), Bluetooth® Low Energy Application Developer’s Guide for a better reference.

Be aware, if the memory offset that the OTA requires depending on the bootloader.

Regards,

Mario

0 Kudos

chintan
Contributor III

Hello Mario,

Thanks for your reply.