表示  限定  | 次の代わりに検索 
もしかして: 

modify can_pal example (nxp s32144)

ソリューションへジャンプ
2,340件の閲覧回数
pierpaolo_dini
Contributor III

Hello, everybody,
I'm new to using the NXP s32k144 and I'm having some difficulties, so I'm hoping someone can help me out.
The goal I need to achieve is actually very simple: with an Arduino I send some messages via CAN protocol (I use an MCP2515 and the mcp2515.h library) and I would like to have NXP read them and check the id and time stamp in order to activate a led if the id is equal to one previously set and save the timestamp in a variable.
Everything is very simple.
The problem is that with the changes made to the can_pal design studio example I can't read any message.

pastedImage_1.png

The one in the picture is the infinite loop I use, everything that was in the loop while I commented it while the rest of the code remained unchanged.

So I wanted to know what should be the way to use the example functions to receive all the id's on the bus and access the timestamp.

Thank you in advance to those who will find the time to answer me.

PS : obviously NXP is powered by external 12Volt.

タグ(3)
0 件の賞賛
1 解決策
2,065件の閲覧回数
Robin_Shen
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi Pierpaolo,

Sorry for my last reply!
The can_pal_s32k144 example is configured Standard ID, so FLEXCAN_MSG_ID_STD should be input instead of CAN_MSG_ID_EXT.
I have test the below codes on S32K144EVB with CAN FD analyzer, it is able to turn on and turn off the LEDs no matter what CAN ID the CAN FD analyzer sent.

CAN_ConfigRxBuff(&can_pal1_instance, RX_MAILBOX, &buffCfg, RX_MSG_ID);
CAN_SetRxFilter(&can_pal1_instance, FLEXCAN_MSG_ID_STD, RX_MAILBOX, 0x0);

For more detail about how CAN_ConfigRxBuff and CAN_SetRxFilter works, please refer the answer in S32K146 CAN receive problem.

CAN_SetRxFilter.png

Best Regards,

Robin

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------