cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Questions about the IAR Eclipse Plug-in in S32DS

Jump to solution
Contributor III

Hi,team

I compared the running status of the same piece of code in the S32DS environment with and without IAR plug-in. The running status of this piece of code in the S32DS environment without IAR plug-in was OK, but in the S32DS environment with IAR plug-in, this piece of code could not run normally, and directly entered the hardware interrupt.So I did another test where I blocked some of the code (as long as it didn't interfere with the program) and it worked in the S32DS environment with the IAR plug-in.I looked at the generated. Hex file, which showed my code was 0x04D0, so there should be no problem with too much code and insufficient compilation space.It is the first time for me to use the IAR Eclipse Plug-in and I have no experience. Could you please help to solve this problem?

pastedImage_2.png

pastedImage_1.png

附加:

1、S32DS版本:S32DS_ARM_v2018.R1

2、IAR版本:IAR embadded workbench for arm V8.5

3、SDK版本:S32SDK_S32K1xx_RTM_3.0.0

4、S32DS“IAR Eclipse plug-in ”安装详细:

pastedImage_1.png

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
stanish
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Thanks for additional information. Is it a code based on s32 SDK?

If yes you can you compare:

<S32DS_ARM_v2018.R1>\S32DS\S32SDK_S32K1xx_RTM_3.0.0\examples\S32K148\demo_apps\hello_world_iar

vs.

c:\NXP\S32DS_ARM_v2018.R1\S32DS\S32SDK_S32K1xx_RTM_3.0.0\examples\S32K146\demo_apps\hello_world

I'll try to reproduce the behavior on our side. Plese let me know how you created the project. If there is a custom code could you please post it? If it is confidential I'd suggest you to create a service request:

https://community.nxp.com/docs/DOC-329745 

Stan

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
4 Replies
stanish
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi, 

I'm not sure what you mean by "with and without IAR plug-in "