您的意思是: 
已解决

question about SPI on MC9S12d64

跳至解决方案
655 次查看
thommes
Contributor III

Hello,

I am new to freescale and need help for a project at the university. My question is: Can i connect a RTC and a flash memory via SPI to the processor?
Normaly i would select the peripheral i need per chip select (SS by freescale, right?)? I am usind the "CardS12 modul" if it is important.
If there are any informations missing, please let me know.

thanks and regards,

Thomas 

标签 (1)
0 项奖励
1 解答
465 次查看
GordonD
Contributor IV

Thomas,

Yes, multiple SPI slave devices can be connected to a single SPI module configured as a master. You are correct in that you would need a separate slave select or chip select for each slave. Since the SPI module only has a single slave select (SS*) line, you will need to configure the SPI NOT to use the SS pin (i.e. SSOE = 0 in the SPICR1 register). This pin can then be used a GPIO, along with another GPIO pin, as salve select lines for the slave devices.

Regards,

Gordon

在原帖中查看解决方案

0 项奖励
3 回复数
466 次查看
GordonD
Contributor IV

Thomas,

Yes, multiple SPI slave devices can be connected to a single SPI module configured as a master. You are correct in that you would need a separate slave select or chip select for each slave. Since the SPI module only has a single slave select (SS*) line, you will need to configure the SPI NOT to use the SS pin (i.e. SSOE = 0 in the SPICR1 register). This pin can then be used a GPIO, along with another GPIO pin, as salve select lines for the slave devices.

Regards,

Gordon

0 项奖励
465 次查看
thommes
Contributor III

Hallo Gordon ,

thanks for your fast answer and just to get this right...

I do not use the original SlaveSelect-line but instead two GPIOs which "emulate" two SlaveSelect-lines?

Is there any information in manuals or datasheet which describes this functionality?

Regards,

Thomas

465 次查看
GordonD
Contributor IV

Thomas,