mc9s12dg128 1l59w rewrite flash data

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

mc9s12dg128 1l59w rewrite flash data

Jimmy_1
Contributor I

Hi to all, This is my first post, I'm from Italy and Im a Student. At the moment I'm trying to work with an mc9s12dg128 1l59w. I need to write flash data on it. At the moment I'm trying with an debugger but its not full compatible. I can write eeprom sector and flash but when I read it again the flash data is still the same. To do that I used pin 23 bkgd, 36 clks, 40 vss, 41 vdd 42 reset and 46 extal.  Anyone can kindly tell me how can I solve my problem? 

Thank you. 

0 Kudos
10 Replies

Jimmy_1
Contributor I

I can't mention my debugger. Now my debugger is broken. I download the your .zip but I'm unable to do anything with it. Codewarrier is to much expensive for me. Do you kindly tell me if there's any other solutions to use my usbdm  to read this mcu? Any other software free or not expensive.

0 Kudos

Jimmy_1
Contributor I

Hi @Danielmartynec and thank you for you interesting. Sorry but I think I can't mention my debugger name. Please look this image (web source) if I change any value and write it on the mcu when I read it again it's still same as before. No error flag when I write.

Is there any other solutions with less expensive hardware. Seeger j-Link V9 can work with this mcu? 

Regards,

Jimmy

0 Kudos

danielmartynek
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello @Jimmy_1,

I understand this is an issue of the debugger that you use.

Segger J-link does not support S12 MCUs, all supported devices are listed there:

https://www.segger.com/downloads/supported-devices.php?m=NXP

Please refer to this thread:

https://community.nxp.com/t5/S12-MagniV-Microcontrollers/Can-you-recommend-to-me-which-programmer-sh...

BR, Daniel

0 Kudos

Jimmy_1
Contributor I

I bought this tool on Amazon https://www.amazon.it/supporto-versione-supporta-lemulatore-velocit%C3%A0/dp/B07KSD2SFF/ref=mp_s_a_1...