Bug Issue in S32 for S32K144_PT2000_EXAMPLE

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bug Issue in S32 for S32K144_PT2000_EXAMPLE

eitan
Contributor I

Hello, I am new to S32 and to NXP community and I am working with FRDMPKPT2000EVM Evaluation Board (EVB), I am trying to load and debug a sample file "S32K144_PT2000_EXAMPLE" with an error.

Can anyone help me resolve, thanks in advance

Labels (1)
Tags (3)
0 Kudos
9 Replies

jiri_kral
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi, 

can you please share more details? What kind of error are you facing? 

Jiri 

0 Kudos

eitan
Contributor I

Thanks for replying, i am getting this: Program "gcc" not found in PATH S32K144_PT2001_EXAMPLE [Discovery Options] page in project properties C/C++ Problem

Eitan

0 Kudos

jiri_kral
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi, 

Please use build variables in Project properties - linker settings. Instead gcc put ${cross_prefix}${cross_c}${cross_suffix} :

pastedImage_1.png

Jiri

0 Kudos

eitan
Contributor I

Hi Jiri, thanks for the information, please see window I am getting Don't have a linker option - Thanks

NXP screen shot.png

0 Kudos

jiri_kral
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Eitan, 

what is your S32DS Version? Based on the blue icon on the top - I'm assuming that you are using incorrect version (probably S32DS v3.1?). For S32K144 target you need to use S32DS for ARM v2018.R1 - https://community.nxp.com/docs/DOC-340190 

Here is version summary: 

S32DS - releases & updates 

Hope it helps. 

Jiri 

0 Kudos

eitan
Contributor I

Dear Jiri, Thank you vary much, this version took me further, but i am still getting an error after the build, See below

For NXP.png

Regards,

Eitan

0 Kudos

b13310
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello Eithan,

based on information in Problem view, I assume that this example has older setting for the path variable and it is pointing to wrong directory where compiler supposed to be.