cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pegoda MFRD710 Driver help

adam2
Contributor II

Hello 

I am trying to program Defire Light cards and have this reader in house as well as RFIDiscover. I am trying to be able to read the full cards data as well as program the cards.

My immediate task is to: Update the driver from 1.33.11 to 2.2.8 but windows is telling me the best driver is already installed even when I manually browse my PC. 

I am also not able to do anything within RFIDiscover software, everything I do fails even just trying to read the cards UID. I am not sure if this is related to the driver or what is going on but I really need help with this stuff.

I am really struggling with this and would greatly appreciate any help on the topic so I can start to program cards. I apologize and am totally new to Mifare cards of any type, this is my first time trying to program them and will be using this reader in the future to produce and program cards on a large scale if I can get this figured out. 

Thank you in advance!

14 Replies

Jonathan_Iglesias
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Dear Adam Heiss,

Hope you are doing great,  please  install the following driver PEGODA Contactless Smart Card Reader | NXP \pastedImage_6.png

also please confirm you have the full version of RFIDDiscover the lite version that is available in the webpage does not work with DESFire Light.

Have a great day !

BR

Jonathan

0 Kudos

adam2
Contributor II

I have the driver above and RFIDDiscover full but everything I do fails when I try to write data. This is completely new to me so I am not sure what I am doing wrong? It connects to the reader fine but when I try to write any sort of data it immediately fails. The chips are unlocked and  not programmed

0 Kudos

Jonathan_Iglesias
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi Adam Heiss,