cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CW 6.3 with W7 64 bits and OSBDM tool

sebastianaguirr
Contributor I

Hi All,

My name is Sebastian, and I am having a problem that I´m sure is already solved.

I used to be a happy HCS08 Developer, running CW 6.3 in my old WXP 32bits PC...programming the MCU with locar third party OSBDM Tool ( that only needed LibUSB and OpenSourceBDM to be configured).

Unfortunatelly, one day my old Motherboard decided to leave me, soy I bougth a new Gigabyte one, with a quite modern Intel Chipset (Series 8 /220 series) with a i3 CPU.

My Idea was to have a dual boot, one XP 32bits and on W7 64bits.

My first problem was that the MBoard does not support Xp.. more over, it didn't recognice the SATA 3 disk. Reading and trying drivers I finally reached to install XP 32, but it si very innestable (bluescreen  almost every 2/3 hours, and problems with the USB ports (ver3!!!)

AFter this, I change my mind and decided to install a single OS... W7 64bits where everythings is supported...BUT... here starts my CW problems.

I tryed several ways, and I have success in installing, editing and compiling programs. I feel that the best choice is the Virtual PC installation...easy, clear.

The problem is with the OSBDM tool... I couldn't find the way to install it:

W7 detect the new hw, but when i show the XP drivers directory it fails... I tryed to 64 bits versions of LibUSB, but it still reject the programming tool.

I tryed to install the drivers directly in the Virtual PC, but I am not able to attach the tool (I guess that I need to have it running in W7 first).

Now, after many days (and nigths) trying, reading and searching, I am without more ideas... that's why I ask you for your help.

Thank you in advance,

Sebastian

PS: PLS forgive my poor English

0 Kudos
2 Replies

RodneyMcGee
Contributor IV

Sebastian,

Did you see my reply to your post?

Apr 29, 2016 7:37 PM