cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: MC33772B EVB Data reading issue

parveez
Contributor I

Hi @TomasVaverka 

I am using MBDT for S32k1xx. I had it working correctly but after the changing the S32k144 it is not reading correctly. 

0 Kudos
8 Replies

parveez
Contributor I

Hi @mariuslucianand 

I have just replaced the S32K144 EVB, because I either damaged or bricked the previous one and not able to fix it. 

Model, Freemaster file, and other HW remain the same. I have used the raw values block and the status of this block is 12. 

0 Kudos

parveez
Contributor I

@mariuslucianand 

And the status of the MC3377xB get values block is 5 always. Which means wrong CRC, correct? 

0 Kudos

mariuslucianand
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello @parveez ,

Can you please provide us more details regarding the changes you've made?

Regards,

Marius

0 Kudos

parveez
Contributor I

Hi, 

I have been working with MC33772B for 2-3 months now for testing BMS algorithms. I ran into a few problems now, the voltage reading at the pins and battery cells doesn't match with the Freemaster reading.

I have checked the FreeMaster variable settings and everything looks fine. I also monitored raw values and it looks like raw values are incorrect. 

Below is the voltage reading for 6 cells. 

parveez_0-1604692337088.png

Here are the raw values for 6 cell voltages and status

parveez_1-1604692396661.png

The actual pack voltage is 17V and individual cells have approx 3V but the raw value of 6 here is 0. 

Also, I have noticed that the values start updating very slow after the microcontroller is reset. Even the pack voltage goes up to 13-14V (which is still not correct as the actual voltage even at the board is 17V). The same setup was working correctly previously. However, I replaced the S32k144EVB now as my old one is bricked and I am not able to fix it.