How to configure Tcsc and Tasc in SPI communication?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to configure Tcsc and Tasc in SPI communication?

Jump to solution
wbj5238
Contributor III

I am very new to NXP model-based design toolbox. I am trying to communicate with CAN TJA1154 which has an SPI interface. I use mpc5744 .I can't find a way to configure Tcsc and Tasc.What should I do?

12.jpg

1.png

1 Solution
constantinrazva
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello wbj5238@163.com ,

For now we don't have support for controlling PCS to SCK delay or other, but you can achieve that by inserting custom code, using NXP SDK. Let me know if you would be interested in adding this so I can walk you through the steps.

Kind regards,

Razvan.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
6 Replies
constantinrazva
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello wbj5238@163.com ,

For now we don't have support for controlling PCS to SCK delay or other, but you can achieve that by inserting custom code, using NXP SDK. Let me know if you would be interested in adding this so I can walk you through the steps.

Kind regards,

Razvan.

0 Kudos
wbj5238
Contributor III

Thank you for your reply.I really want to know how to implement this function. Please tell me how to insert custom code.You'd better give me an example to  control PCS to SCK delay.

We are looking forward to your reply.

Kind regards,

Bingjian Wang.

0 Kudos
constantinrazva
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello wbj5238@163.com ,

For adding custom code to your Simulink models you have more options - one way of doing so you can find detailed in this article on our community - How to use your own C code in our Toolbox (Battery Management System example) .

I will cover another way of doing this, more suited in my opinion for this case where you only need to add 1 line.