Can someone provide tips for getting started with a new project?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can someone provide tips for getting started with a new project?

nicolas_woedy
Contributor II

Hi everyone,

I want to use the ADC and NFC-Interface of the NHS3152 using LPCXpresso, but I am new to both. Whenever I create a new project project using the wizard with inclusion of the provided libraries, I still can´t get the basic functions to work because the compiler doesn´t find "file/file.h"-style files in the directory. I looked in the properties of the example projects and made the ones of my project the same.

Can anyone provide a tip for what I am doing wrong or what I have to look out for when creating a new project?

Thanks

0 Kudos
9 Replies

nicolas_woedy
Contributor II

Hello Estephania,

This doesn´t really tackle my problem. UM11153 is for developing a java application, but I want to develope the firmware(C) for the chip.

I do know how to use functions, but my problem is the inclusion doesn´t work. Many Header-files want to include for example "startup/startup.h". I have the mods folder in my directory and the properties of the project are the same as in the examples. I am looking for some advice how to solve that problem, because up until now I only worked with TI on the IAR Workbench, which is way different.

Why would you use files from the mods folder anyway, if you have libraries?

Still thanks

0 Kudos

driesmoors
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Nicolas,

Here I feel the need to correct you. The NHS31xx SDK does not provide any documentation to get you started with a developing a java application, or any PC/mobile application. The user manual Estephania pointed to explains in detail how to set up your development station to start firmware development.

Regarding your specific problem - includes don't resolve - my initial thought is there is something not set up correctly in the project settings.