cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MQX not integrated in TWR-MPC8309

gal_afel
Contributor I

Hello everyone,

I bought a TWR-MPC8309, with the MPC830x-TLCD, the TWR-ELEV and the TWR-SER2 boards. I'm new to the Tower System, MQX and the Power Architecture. The documentation is for MQX 3.7.0, although the folder included in the DVD is "Freescale MQX 3.8 830x EAR3". The board included an Errata Flyer which says: "MQX not integrated into on-board software image". What does this mean exactly? Can I program MQX applications and run them on this board? If not, what do I need to do or what documentation can you recommend me in order to integrate MQX into on-board software image?

I read something in the MQX Release Notes for this board (which I attach) about "Using U-Boot to load and execute in SDRAM". It says that MQX binary images can be loaded into flash using U-Boot. Are this the binary images of a specific MQX project created for an application or are they the software image which the Errata says aren't implemented? If the case is the second, how do I generate the binary file uboot_d.bin mentioned there? The document says "Configure your CodeWarrior project to generate a binary image." But which is this project? (If the case is the second). I checked all the documentation included about MQX and haven't found anything about this.

I'm desperate for any help, which would be greatly appreciated. Please excuse my ignorance. As I said, I'm a newbie.

Regards,

Gal

0 Kudos
4 Replies

rick101
Contributor III

Hi Gal

Looking forward to your results, we plan to use TWR-P1025 and possibly the TWR-MPC8309..... but can not try at the moment. I plan to replace uboot or modify it as we need very fast boot time... If I get any useful info I'll post back

Cheers Rick

0 Kudos

Jeinstei
Contributor II