[MPC5744P]how to use the debug registers to realize the "stack limit checking mechanism "

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

[MPC5744P]how to use the debug registers to realize the "stack limit checking mechanism "

fyw
Contributor IV

The debug register configure code list below:

170875_170875.pngpastedImage_1.png

i use the Generate_Stack_error() function to test this stack checking mechanism, but nothing happened!  i wonder what's wrong with my code?   Thank you very much!

PS:(__STACK_SIZE           = 4096 )

170882_170882.pngpastedImage_2.png

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
11 Replies

fyw
Contributor IV

anyone help that?

0 Kudos

martin_kovar
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi,

I have never tried this before, but I found, there is DAC1 and DAC2 settings in DBCR0 register. DAC1 and DAC2 should be set to 0x3, please look at the figures below:

pastedImage_1.png

pastedImage_2.png

Please try and let me know, if it helps.

Regards,

Martin

0 Kudos

fyw
Contributor IV

i tried, but it seems do not work.

PS: i expect when run Generate_Stack_error()  function, the machinecheck_handler will happen

0 Kudos

martin_kovar
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi,

Sorry for delay, I did not forget about this case, but I am little bit overloaded right now. I will try to create some simple example as soon as I have some time.

Regards,

Martin

0 Kudos

fyw
Contributor IV

Hi Martin, have you tried this ?  Thank you very much!

0 Kudos

martin_kovar
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi,

do you use debugger probe while you run the code you shared above? If yes, which debug probe you use?

I found two important points.

1) Implicitly, it is not possible to write to debug registers while debugger is attached.